Holiday Closings

Village Closings

Holiday
Date
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2018
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 15, 2018
Good Friday (Village Only)
Friday, March 30, 2018
Memorial Day
Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018*
Labor Day
Monday, September 3, 2018
Columbus Day
Monday, October 8, 2018
Veterans Day
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018*
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, November 23, 2018
Floating Holiday
Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas
Tuesday, December 25, 2018*
New Year's Day 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019*

*Indicates Village garbage and recycling changes (see below):

Independence Day Garbage:

Wednesday's recycling will be picked up on Monday, July 2, 2018.

Thanksgiving Garbage:

Thursday's garbage will be picked up on Monday, November 26, 2018.

Christmas Garbage:

Tuesday's garbage will be picked up on Friday, December 28, 2018.

New Year's 2019 Garbage:

Tuesday's garbage will be picked up on Friday, January 4, 2019.